A Little Cutie

After going to the bank this morning and fighting with the wretched deposit machine I was in a foul mood. The machine rejected the notes (I know not why) - but swallowed the cheques and paying in slip. Whilst it was happily regurgitating the notes and asking for them again (three times) the queue for the two tills had gone from halfway to the door all the way to the door - about twenty people…so it took me three times longer to pay in than if I had queued in the first place. So much for technology replacing closed branches - both Tadcaster and Boston Spa branches have closed recently and all customers sent to Wetherby. Never enough tills open (they only have three max and no enquiry desk anymore) - and there is always someone checking the balances of every account they have or going through their recent transactions to making umpteen enquiries.

So I went for walk down by the river - and what better way to raise the spirits than a brood of seven ducklings pottering around with their mother. This one came closest - so it is my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.