Sunday

Another relaxed day today.
I was feeling energetic when I got up and started tidying the kitchen.
There is a lot of tidying to do over the next weeks :) so it is good to have started.
Neil and I went out before 3 pm and ventured to the Eastend to grab our obligatory afternoon breakfast.
However what we did not consider was that the places we aimed for were shutting at 3 pm on Sundays. DOH!
So we ended up at the East Coffee Company who have more liberal opening times.
It is a lovely place serving a very good cup of coffee.
Just for Neil there is not much on the menu, as they do not offer omelettes or scrambled eggs.
So far he has not yet ventured into the word of poached eggs ..... 
I had some lovely hot smoked salmon with egg, spinach and peas on rye bread (see extra) while Neil had a bagel with bacon .... 
We then rushed to Costco to get some water before driving home again.
The next few hours we spent in front of our computers.

I watched a few U-tube videos about going mirrorless.
The fact that so many of my photographer friends seem to go Sony Alpha 9 really disturbs me!
I am so fond of my Canon SLRs, but start feeling like a dinosaur!
I was looking at the Canon EOS R, which is affordable and fits all Canon lenses I own.
But the reviews are really sad! 
It cannot hold it's ground against the Sony!
Not really what I wanted to learn ......
More research needs to be done .... a full switch of brand is daunting and very expensive. 
And I am not very happy with my small Sony A6300. But everyone says the A9 is different (and hellish expensive too!) .... hmmmm!

 Blipping Mesa, one of the places where the kitchen closed at 3 pm on Sundays.
I love that they kept the old shop writing, which they probably found when doing the place up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.