Monday

Right - I am a bit behind.
I am enjoying to be the master of my life, but I am still figuring it out!
I have not completely lost yet the feeling of continuous pressure, which was domination my life for so long. But every morning when I wake up (no alarm clocks!!) and I start realising that this is my day and there are no obligations unless I have arranged them is fabulous.
I feel very happy and content!
Today I was going through my private emails and was trying to get stuff sorted, file stuff and delete unwanted stuff that has built up over the years.
I accidentally found an invite to a networking event way back in March. 
I met someone years ago, who kept inviting me and I never had time.
So I emailed him and said that I have now time and interest to join, if there was any events planned in near future.
He called me within a minute and said that the next event was tomorrow in Glasgow! Brilliant! I singed up and tomorrow I will join my first networking evening. I am really excited about it.
I also contacted a humanist celebrant I found on Instagram. she is doing also alternative location weddings, which is exactly what I love doing. She came back immediately and we will meet in Edinburgh this Thursday.
I managed to arrange a dental appointment before it and emailed my old friend Sonya, if she has time for lunch the same day. So I am filling my diary for that day in the Burgh.
It also involves picking my car up, which is waiting for me at the garage.
With all that organised I felt like I had achieved something.
It was quite late before I went for a walk and the weather was not too attractive either.
I walked along the river and through the botanical garden, then home.
Canon CPS notified me that my camera was serviced and repaired. Happy that it only cost 216 Pounds! I feared it was more.
I should have it back tomorrow! Amazing turn around time! OK - it is professional service and I am eligible for priority services, but still it was faster than I expected.

We did cook dinner in the evening too! 

Blipping a rather dark shot from the botanics. As it was a bit dull, black and white was suiting the photo much better than greyish-green :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.