Unusual

It’s such a pity that what started out as a lovely day suddenly collapsed after lunch when the skies darkened, the black clouds rolled in and it looked very thundery, although there was only a short shower of rain.

The sunny morning prompted me to cycle with a bag of clothes I no longer need, to my chosen charity shop in Morningside. It was cathartic to lighten the load in the wardrobe drawers, long overdue. The unexpected warmth in the sun and no easterly breeze to contend with, enticed me out to tidy up the patio and wash the window sills before I went down town to collected an online order in White Stuff.
The blip which caught my eye is of an unusual arrangement of books in a corner of the men’s department.

Home to switch channels between tennis and cycling. All this exercise is exhausting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.