Happiness is.....

Drizzle and a trip on a no 30 bus is not the perfect scenario for a summer Tuesday, but the prize at the end was an extra pair of purple glasses and a prescription pair of sunglasses, the latter doing away with donning sunglasses on top of normal glasses, which was never a good look.

The glasses were going to be my blip for today , but that was before an interesting parcel arrived from Barcelona containing a cake slice from Bb and Dd who should know me better than to facilitate my cake eating and a delightful card of a fabric collage, shown in my extra.
Thank you both so much for the gift and the kind thoughts.

So now, not only have I have more glasses than I have faces, I have a lovely new cake slice and a new suitcase which I also bought today to cope with solo travelling to Orkney next month.

Retail therapy is good as long as you don’t look at the resulting bank balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.