Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Deira Palm

Today, we ventured out to give the cleaner the space he likes to have. My cold is still bothering me, so G got into the driver's seat. This meant she was in charge and we ended up finding the access road to get on to Deira Palm. I've been wanting to check this place out for ages!

The road signs point to Deira Mall, Night Market and Deira Islands. The view in my blip is of Deira Mall and/or the Resort under construction. I could try to count how many cranes are in this shot, but I'll pass. There's more info here.

We ended up in Festival City - and had a Costa Coffee before doing a small shop. I can't believe it was almost 2 pm that we finally got home. The evening consisted of watching the FIFA Women's World Cup Final. I have to admit we were cheering for Holland in this house, but well done to the USA for their win. It is certainly different watching women's football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.