Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dear Pizza and Pasta

I hope you can read the slogan of the Italian restaurant we ate our lunch this afternoon. The food was good though G's was cold. Cold because I asked for my pasta well done rather than al dente. I love Mercato Mall. The architecture and murals are brilliant. This section is not one we often find ourselves in, so it was good to be there and feel transported to another part of the world.

We had a meeting with a friend of G's to tell her about Lavylites. I took all the equipment I could think of - laptop/projector and then it turns out, she had a SMART TV so I was able to connect to that wirelessly and run the presentation straight from my phone. :))

We went out again in the evening - this time to move the Volvo. I thought I'd put everything in place with the tow truck man but just at the meeting time, he messaged to say he was in Abu Dhabi and was sending someone else. Argh! We eventually got it to its new "home" just before 9. And then we had ice cream and chat with friends Shabnam and Deepak. They live on the flight path and though noisy, it was good to see aircraft coming into land again after ages.

The night curfew is no longer in place, so we didn't have to rush home. It's the first time since March that we've been out past 11. I felt like a real grown-up. Haha. Anyway, another shower was necessary and I almost wasn't going to blip tonight, but now have, so glad about that. My X30 seems to throw up a READ/WRITE card error all the time now. I hope it's not going on the blink because I really like it and don't want it to stop working. For now, I have inserted a new SD card to see how I fare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.