Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Social Distancing

We went to Dubai Mall again today, this time with Diane. We should have been in Al Seef, but the Keventers there isn't open yet. I also wanted to go to this branch of M&S again. It's the last day of their 20% off on everything promotion.

The milkshakes were just as good, but sitting in a food court just doesn't compare to being down by the Creek. Oh well. Whilst there, we decided to walk Diane through Fashion Avenue (see my second extra). We passed the Aquarium on the way. I think she was impressed with the light feature and the use of space, but it was also the busiest part of the Mall, so we didn't linger. We were home by 8 pm.

Prior to that, we had a quick Zoom meeting with Rachel and the first leisurely morning since G's holiday started! Leisurely, as in we didn't have to go out; there was lots to do at home. G somehow managed to lose all her work in a Word document. I did a Google search to find out how to retrieve the work. All I kept getting was advise on saving to OneDrive. That's where the problem was - her document was Autosaving to OneDrive, so when she accidentally deleted all the content in her document, OneDrive very helpfully updated it and only had the empty document to present. I couldn't find how to get to previous versions. That was extremely stressful and annoying.

And it's a little milestone for me, but Googlemaps told me that I've reached over 3 million views of the pictures I've contributed to them. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.