Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Everything but the car

I had an early start today. The car was booked in for 10 am to have it's tint re-done. I found a great deal on Groupon, so off I went. It turned out to be a business run by a Ukrainian and the customer service was as the reviews/ratings said. It was going to take three hours because of the work involved with moving the old tint which was over ten years old, so they dropped me off at the nearest mall to pass the time.

My first stop was Caribou Coffee, which was very empty. I love that in an area for four, only two people are allowed now, and I was able to sit by the fire (not that it was lit). The best thing about being in a coffee shop is that you're able to sit without your mask on, so in hindsight, I probably should have done this last. I spotted a music store across the way and stayed clear of it. I did spend over an hour in the electronics store looking at everything! :))

Time Square Mall is very compact and has a very green central atrium. I like the plants in it. It also has a "Chillout Lounge" which is literally a sub-zero space where you hire warm clothes and then sit on a slab of ice whilst you drink a hot chocolate. G & I have tried that once - a LONG time ago! I didn't get home until nearly 3, so we had a late lunch.

I finally did meet up with the landlord's agent today. He has kindly given us a month off on the rent - which is very welcome over the summer! Whilst out, we got the car washed properly - the first time since March! It was beginning to need the inside cleaned and the newly tinted windows was the perfect reason. I can't believe I haven't got a picture of the car yet. I shall try tomorrow. In the meantime, I'm posting three pictures from the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.