Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Quiet

There isn't much to say about today (thankfully!) :))

It's been a day at home which has been GREAT after the last few days. We pottered around doing stuff. G spent most of the day in her room working on a new project! I tried to work on a new module to caption but had to stop before I even started.

My blip is of the view from my bedroom window just before sunset. I still can't believe how much the tree has been cut back! G has loaned me her thicker curtains for the summer, so they finally got hung today.

I spent some time in the evening trying to find a way to watch tonight's Italy-Spain semi-final match at home. I finally activated a VPN that came with an Internet Security subscription. I couldn't get iPlayer going, but may just have found a live stream channel on YouTube. Don't know why I didn't think of looking there before. The drinks are much cheaper in this place, and I don't have to do any passive smoking! ;)

Oh, just gone past kick-off time and nothing happened. Grrr.

PS. Our Life Group got cancelled tonight on account of one of the members passing away due to COVID.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.