The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Reading about India and Bangladesh

I do this from time to time. Both authors are excellent. I also found the remains of a former project: an old- school atlas map of India that I was attempting to remake in collage form, and then put names on the map relating to the places where my ancestors lived, in the olden days.

I decided to frame the map instead, and start a family discussion. Calcutta, (Kolkata) Bangalore (Bengaluru), New Delhi, Poona, were some of the names mentioned. Maybe I'll see some of those places one day. However, it is A Golden Age, Tahmina Anam's book about the war that led to the creation of the independent country of Bangladesh that will stick with me for ever. I listened to it years ago, but the rawness of the participants' experience is still vivid to me. Having the audio file but not the book, I blipped the author's second Bangladeshi novel instead.

Steve and I are settling into our new home routine.
.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.