The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Numb-bum-day

I have been working on a job application for hours. On paper, I am completely overqualified. It makes me wonder why I've stayed in Stroud, where my lack of a driving licence has been such an obvious and painful disadvantage.

Eventually, I pressed the Save button, and gave up for today, having asked someone to help me sort out the wheat from the chaff on my form.
I can now open the wine. Hurrah!

The good news is that I had an informal interview for a nanny position today. It seemed to go well, and is very local. There will be a trial afternoon (my idea) when I come back from Scotland AND the couple are interviewing someone else, so I can't get too excited yet, and will apply for the admin job as well, though I probably wouldn't do both. There is also the possibility of Saturday work with the company that interviewed me the other day.

What will my life look like in three months' time? Please let it be more settled.

It's been another hot day. I started reading another potboiler, but my heart wasn't in it. I made some Paleo chocolate cookies, which were a bit much for a boiling day. So I went to the application form. Heaven preserve us from such things. 'Camel' and 'eye of needle' spring to mind when it comes to summarising my experience. I'm not being arrogant, it's just that I've done too much to summarise in a tick-the-box form.

Would I be 18 again? No way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.