The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Iceland is melting

The store, not the country, had insulated PVC chiller blinds over its cold food range today. I'm not sure how anyone knew where to look for butter or cheese, since the blinds were silver, not transparent.

There was also a red "ice blanket" over the open topped freezer cabinet. Come to think of it, the store seemed quite hot. Maybe the air con was broken. Would it be appropriate to mention that I visit this store a lot at the moment, for their range of multi packs of ice cream? And the fish, of course. Naturally, it's the fish I go for!

Update: there's been an outbreak of listeria. People have died. Produce from Also, Asda, Tesco, Iceland, Waitrose, etc
Is being recalled. A processing plant in Hungary is the likely source of contamination.

After nursery (feelin' hot!) I went to Iceland, then home and off to the rehab, where they'd shoved a handful of extra students in my class, despite that fact that it's week four out of six, "because we know you can cope with anything we throw at you". Since they're about to let go of me to save money, I asked if they needed a Circus Skills trainer. They didn't get the joke about juggling!

Anyway, I made it home in time for an ice cream in the cabin. A mutual friend of a friend phoned me. We're trying to arrange to visit S, because she may have a tumour. Biopsy next week. This is really not good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.