The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Hey down hoe down at village school fete

This was part of an organised dance display at a school fete, even if this isn't immediately obvious! 

Earlier, when I was still faffing around with my greetings card stall, I heard some Thomas Hardy-era music, which I rather liked. By the time I looked out of my gazebo, the maypole dance with the weaving of coloured ribbons was coming to an end. So this is the other shot of the other dance, later.

Despite a slow start, the colouring activities at my card stall proved popular with girls, but I only sold 3 cards (total £5.25) and no colouring activity packs. I don't think I'll be going there again, which is a shame, because I used to work at the Afterschool club, and have a fondness for the village, near Gloucester. Another event I attended in April this year was similarly disappointing. 

Hhmmm. I was about to tell you about the book I am reading (amazing!) but it will have to wait as I have accidentally deleted a paragraph and it's stupid o'clock already. Just to say, I've recovered from today's disappointment and written a short rap. So there, world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.