In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'In For a Big Night'

I'm all set, hopefully there will be a few people tonight to share these supplies with!!

I was up early this morning hoping for a nice sunrise to capture. All looked very promising looking out our family room window, but by the time I had the gear in the car and all ready to go, the entire sky clouded over immediately. Mmmmm, okay it's 6:30 in the morning, where will I go? To the city, why not, every time I have an opportunity to get there I never have a camera with me or it's a very quick visit to pick something up or meet somebody.

So today was going to be different, I was going to be a tourist in my own city armed with my camera. Only took me half an hour to drive in with no traffic, a nice change to the hour or hour and a half that it usually takes. I visited the Shrine of Remembrance first, shot some nice images as all of the runners around the 'Tan' were making their way out for their early morning jog, then down to Southbank where this shot was taken on the footbridge between Southgate and Melbourne where there is a tiny cafe / bar called Ponyfish Island in the middle of the Yarra where it wraps around one of the support pylons. I guess they were getting ready for a huge night tonight.

Go LARGE to see the 'Dirty Granny'

Happy New Year to all in Blipland, looking forward to a big 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.