Bom

By Bom

The Butterfly Bush and the Bee

Just a quick blip from my garden today between the rain showers. This morning I went to my U3A psychology group and a very interesting talk by one of our group on happiness. He'd done so much research using lots of sources including graphs on happiness measures from around the World. It reinforced a lot of my personal view that happiness is about our relationship with others, our shared experiences, having enough resources for our needs, learning / growing and appreciating what and who is in our life. One point not mentioned but I believe to be true is connecting with Nature. A point strikingly made in a graph is that we norm back to our previous level of happiness very quickly after a major positive event such as a lottery win, within a matter of months. Another graph showed that whilst we can identify a lot of factors that correlate to happiness, the biggest element is still 'unknown'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.