Sailing by

I think I may have found my favourite section of the South West Coastal path today. It is the section between Noss Mayo and Stoke Beach along the Revelstoke Drive, a superb walk. I had booked a taxi at 3pm to take us to the B and B as there is no ferry across the river Erme and you can only wade through at low tide and it looks a long way. Eventually finding our B and B after our female taxi driver took us all over the place ignoring her GPS and my instructions from the rear, we have had a lovely afternoon here. There is an indoor salt water swimming pool which we were able to use, rather nice after walking. So yesterday we walked 11 miles and today’s total has almost reached 13 miles which includes the sections either end of the coastal path to and from our B and B and then another walk to a local pub for dinner. The main blip shows the rocks opposite the estuary in front of where we were walking yesterday, the first extra is a morning shot of Newton Ferrers and the last extra is my husband having just walked down the steepest hill we have encountered so far on the coastal path,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.