Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lavender

This morning I was due to meet a friend at RHS Wisley to see the summer flowers, but the traffic around our area was gridlocked so shortly after I had set off from home she phoned to say we should postpone it until tomorrow. 

I came home, had a coffee, and then decided to go to Mayfield Lavender Farm instead which was in a different direction and not affected by the traffic. I have been visiting the farm for a few years now and each year they seem to be making it more and more commercial This year they have a busy little coffee shop with gazebos outside and tables and chair to sit. It is always full of tourists and instead of letting them annoy me, I spend most of my time there people watching.

I got home in time for lunch, and then I went over the road to visit my neighbour and we mainly chatted about dogs as she has also been searching for suitable dog boarding for her dogs. In the end she has employed a high end sitter service who is extremely expensive, who moves in to the home and looks after the dogs and the house. We would prefer not to have someone in our house so I do have some options but am still researching it.

Started packing for our holiday - well just my camera stuff really. I found a fully waterproof sailing bag of Gavin's that I will use to place my camera bag inside, as I read an article by a photographer who often goes to the Galapagos and he says on every trip a few people lose a camera when on the panga (the zodiac boat) getting from the main cruise boat to the island, either by dropping it in water or it gets wet and damaged from water spray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.