Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Alium gone to seed

Thomas went to an 18th birthday party last night, and because he is not drinking as he is on antibiotics for his chest infection from last week, he drove four of his friends to and from the party - then three of them slept over last night. I was up early and went to the supermarket to get a few bits and pieces and was ready to make them breakfast but they all woke up late and had to get home to get on with certain commitments, so they skipped breakfast.

I was planning to go to the lavender farm today, but despite being warm and a bit humid it was a hazy sort of day and so not the best conditions for an interesting sky, and when I remembered all the annoying tourists who get in the way of your photos I decided to rather stay home! Another time perhaps ...

Instead I started packing my camera bag for our trip, and I really don't know which lenses to take. Some photography articles on Galapagos advise a medium sized telephoto up to about 200mm as the animals come up really close, and others say you need a about a 400mm so I am a bit stuck now deciding what to take. I want to take the minimum number of lenses to keep my camera bag light (that's an oxymoron if there ever was one)

I liked the shape and structure of this alium flower going to seed. I noticed my agapanthus are just starting to break out of their pods and I hope I don't miss seeing them this year as they are one of my favourites, as they could all be over by the time we get back from our holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.