Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lavender

A quiet day at home, phoning a few more boarding options for the new puppy and researching dog training schools. I also started ticking off a list of things we need for our trip, some last minute orders to Amazon for plug adaptors and the like. Although we can take suitcases of 23 kg we can only travel to Machu Pichu with an 8kg bag, so we need to pack smaller bags and leave our larger suitcases at the hotel in Cusco. I think my camera bag alone weighs 8kg so I guess I will be hijacking Gavin's 8kg bag for clothing!

A little wander around the garden where the bees were going crazy in the lavender. 

I think we can safely say that the nation's love affair with Meghan Markle is waning. All that pretence when Archie was already born and then only announced she had gone into labour, followed by lack of photos of him, spending the taxpayers' money on their home and lifestyle and yet keeping public moments very private, the queen not being able to attend the christening of Archie as they did not consider her diary....but the one that really amused me was when a spectator at Wimbledon was told to stop taking photos of Meghan when she was actually taking photos of the tennis match and did not even know Meghan was in the stand. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.