Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A tempting treat

Meriel had to make a cheesecake for a social challenge at work, so last night when we got back from dinner she started making the cheesecake. This recipe required it to be baked which meant she got to bed quite late! I thought it looked delicious so I had to take a photo of it.

The dinner last night was delicious and it felt quite normal again to be out at a restaurant. As we drove up we had our temperatures taken, and then followed a one way system into the restaurant. The tables were appropriately distanced from each other. Some staff had masks on and others did not. I was surprised how normal it all felt to be out again, I thought I would be feeling very nervous but I wasn't. I think we have reached the point where we just have to get on with life, be as careful as we can but there is no longer a risk of the hospitals being inundated with patients and the death rate is no longer at worrying levels. 

Xena is a very happy girl again as her season ended yesterday. Today she met a male Viszla who barely gave her a passing glance! She seems more energetic again and playful. An extra of her giving Meriel kisses. 

Tomorrow I must start packing as we go to Devon on Saturday. I have already packed the most important things, my camera bag and equipment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.