Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Ethereal beauty

This morning on our walk Xena rolled in some fox poo - why do dogs always do this? As it happened we were planning on giving her a post-season bath after her walk today, so after that little escapade she was not even allowed inside after the walk but had her bath outside in the dog tub. Much cleaner and sweeter smelling now!

I have had a busy day with laundry, changing bedding and trying to plan and pack for our trip to Devon tomorrow. We have decided to take a little food with us for the first day so we don't have to go grocery shopping as soon as we get there. The house is large and looks well stocked so I am sure we will be fine with things on hand for the first day or so. Later after I finished all the ironing I had to go get some groceries to take with us, so I haven't had much chance for photography today but I wanted to try this ethereal style of processing on these flowers in the garden. I used my 85mm lens wide open at f/1.4 and I realised I really should use this lens more often as it is such a beautiful lens.

Sadly Meriel is not able to join us in Devon so she goes home tomorrow. She has an exam as part of a course she is doing at work and the exam centre has been really difficult about her changing her exam venue, so she has to sit the exams at the venue close to her home (Newcastle) so she cannot come with us. It's just too far to join us after the exams are over for the remaining period of the week's holiday.

I don't think the weather is going to be brilliant on the north Devon coast - a week ago the forecast was for a week of sunshine, but now it looks like a week of clouds :(    

Now I must go and finish packing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.