Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Geraniums

A quiet day today – I got on with laundry and some chores at home. Xena went out with P the dogwalker and had a good 2 hour romp with her pals, she came home pleasantly tired and has snoozed for the rest of the day.
 
I started getting my head around our trip to Switzerland in August – not only are we dealing with Covid regulations but also stupid Brexit rules. We cannot take food into the EU anymore, including dog food (unless required for a medical reason) and as any dog owner will know you cannot change a dog’s food from one meal to the next, they can get ill coping with a sudden introduction to a new type of food. I also always pack food for the car journey for us as I cannot bear the food they serve at the service centres, and now I can no longer do that. Damn the French, they are not going to make British travellers lives easy if they can help it, are they! I am tempted to just pack a bag of dog food but apparently there are sniffer dogs checking cars….I don’t know anyone who has travelled post Brexit with a dog and dog food, so I would love to know how it was for them. The dog food I use – a local British food – is not available in Europe and since Brexit they have stopped delivering to the EU as I can imagine it was just too difficult for them. Oh well, first world problems and all that but it is so annoying.
 
This afternoon I had a very helpful zoom session with Rosemary my mentor at the camera club on re-editing some of my images that I would like to use for my ARPS panel. This morning I got cold feet about doing it, but I suppose I should give it a bash while knowing that the norm seems to be to not  pass the A panel on the first attempt.
 
And now it is the weekend upon us once again – did someone mention something about a certain football match on Sunday?!

Some geraniums from my garden for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.