Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wild flowers

Wild flowers spotted on my walk - not sure what they are, I did do some google research and they could be agrimony but I am hoping someone will know!

It was hot on my walk - I look ridiculous wearing summer clothes with my winter wellies, but they are necessary for the woods at the moment. 

I spent some time calibrating my monitor this morning, I thought my prints I got done for the social club exhibition looked a bit dark and then I realised I have not calibrated my screen for a while now. 

During the lockdown last year when we were confined to our homes I was unable to get a supermarket food delivery - I was able to get a food click and collect service a couple of times, but all the delivery slots were always taken. Then when the lockdown was lifted the delivery slots were slightly easier to get, but I felt they should be reserved for the vulnerable and being healthy and able I did not feel comfortable booking a slot. However, when I was booking a food delivery for our holiday house in Devon next week, I thought I would do one for home too - so I received my delivery yesterday morning, all on time and with no substitutions - but, as I requested no plastic bags to be used, the food came in crates which I had to carry into the house to unpack the food before returning to the driver. The problem is the driver was a lot stronger than me and when I carried the crates that he found light, I felt my back go as they were too heavy for me....so today I have a sore back! So being 'green' is not always good for one's health, haha!

As a non football fan I did watch a bit of the match last night and I am pleased that England won. In my ignorance about such things, I don't feel confident that they will beat Italy on Sunday in the final but I hope I am wrong. Can someone explain 'it's coming home' to me - has it ever been home? What a crowd at Wembley last night, lets hope the pre-entry testing/vaccines work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.