A Weather Ride Day.......

Last night I heard on the TV that there was a low (not even tropical depression yet, no name)   that had formed in the Gulf of Mexico, moving slowly by the upper air currents towards Louisiana.  My thought was,  "And so it starts, again".  
   The girls and I had a wonderful walk this morning at 7am.  The sky was blue, the air was cool and dry, and the breeze was light.  We scampered about the roads and grassy areas.  We enjoyed ourselves for over an hour!
    This afternoon, while I check for my mail, I saw the front from the low coming in.  It was a band thrown off by the developing tropical depression (now named Barry).  Todays collage is that front, clouds and rain moving in.  Thank goodness for the iPhone....  I got these pictures out the car window.        
      The thunder storms have been fierce, the rains heavy, and some wind has blown over a couple of my bonsai trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.