Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

All Tied Up

(back blip)

It seems like every time I walk up to enter the West Desert Trails I see something weird or different.  I think people like to leave their mark.  First, I loved the color of this rope but it was serving no practical function on the entrance fence.  Secondly, I've decided I want to spend a little more time in the desert, especially early in the day (not very likely) and in the early evening to explore various uses of the natural light in that environment and mess with natural composition as well as practicing "filling the frame." I want to be known as a more eclectic photographer, especially of the things others might not find very interesting, rather than only a photographer of birds.  I still love watching them.  The problem is that I haven't been very mobile for seven months and I want to explore more off the beaten path and learn new skills. The only way to do that is to go out and practice and experiment.  The rope just tickled me.

Okay, so this one's cleaned up a wee bit  We're all adults, right?

A teenager asks his granny, “Have you seen my pills, they were labelled ‘LSD’?”
His granny replies, “F*ck the pills, have you seen the dragon in the kitchen?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.