Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Here be Dragons

I stopped off at Hawley Lake on the way home with the hope of seeing some inspriation for Ingeborg's Sportive abstract challange today.  The lake hosts an Army Sail Training centre, open to both military and civilian members, but today was empty of any sporting action.  

Undeterred, I took a brief walk round the shore, and was awarded with the sight of the usual smattering of common waterfowl, such as greylag geese, and numerous dragonfly and damselfies flitting about - much too fast to even attempt to capture in camera.  This speciman of a male Blue Dasher settled on a rock and allowed me to get quite close for this shot.

So no Abstract Thursday shot from me this week, but thanks anyway to Ingeborg for the challenge which inspired me to visit this location today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.