View from the Grandstand

at Cheltenham Racecourse :)

Backblip

(this is the fourth attempt to write my blip – and my laptop has crashed each time tonight!!)

Sorry for those of you who have already seen this on Facebook…
 
The funniest thing today was that I walked into the Conference after registering and found a robot taking photos :)

Never seen such a thing before…it even printed a copy for me (see extra 1 and my new avatar) :)
 
Another fun part of the day was at lunchtime I came across a giant jenga game and was about to have a go, when two young guys I didn’t know (from one of the departments I work with and for) rocked up and asked if I’d like a game! 
 
And so it was :)  

It went on for quite a while...
 
Incidentally I wasn’t the one who sent the tall tower (above my height – extra 2) to the ground
 
The most annoying thing of the day was that my sat nav decided not to work when I was going to Cheltenham.  Luckily I roughly know the way, and when I was almost there it suddenly kicked into life…so I stopped and put the postcode in to get to the racecourse through the town :)

Another bad thing - when you can't eat certain food and you filled out the application to tell them - and they don't pick it up :(  Luckily there were plenty of things I could have, but no vegetables or salad...  In fact I think the food was dreadful...

And finally - my back was playing up badly due to very uncomfortable chairs.  Took painkillers at the first break and told the organisers.  They were very kind and found me a back support which was helpful to be sure :)

Pulled into a tiny parking space not too far from my air b'n'b which was lovely...and relaxed in the garden in the evening with my book :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.