Domestic Life

Furlough Day 88 11.07.20


or a view from the kitchen sink :)

Up very early to drive to Newbury in time for 8am haircut and made it (but had a rubbish night last night and was awake at 5am, so I've been really tired and drained all day)...

Miss C excelled herself  and wee'd once again on the living room carpet :(:(  My friend G who I visited after my haircut suggested puppy pads, so I've got some at the ready now!  If this carries on we will be going to the vet earlier than 30th July (her jabs are due then).


I have had to give up on trying to close doors in the house at night because I think this is what's making her do this - though I want to especially close the kitchen door due to possible fire risks - its a fire door...  Really don't know what else to do!

Anyway, I digress.  Attempted to go and take pictures on the canal since I was there - but no wildlife - just fishermen.  Popped to Sainsbury's and did a mega shop so I don't have to go to any supermarket for quite a while now.  The meat and fish I bought on Monday were both completely off today...I have amended the fridge temperature which maybe at a fault but really not sure.

Afterwards I visited friend G for a much needed coffee, snack and chat.  Delivered back a large cool box I'd borrowed and picked up the screen for my 'work' when I'm allowed to go back and some white paint she'd looked after for me.

Then home, and old Miss Marple film.  Dozed most of the afternoon as it was cloudy and chilly here.  

The sun came out in the early evening and its been quite warm and lovely :)

Going for a shower then an early night again but definitely not getting up til later tomorrow if I can help it!

Oh and the haircut 'before' and 'after' in the extras :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.