Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Tennis!

Another warm sunny day, but with dark clouds by late afternoon. No worries, the washing got dried, and JR got into town and back without a cardie on.

We sat out in the front this morning in the sun before Jordan came to collect Archie for a long walk through the Hermitage. Archie likes that walk - he (Archie) can hop into the river when he needs a drink.

I watched the tennis, though I knew the Djokovic match wouldn’t be a five-setter, so I busied myself by taking photos of various things we're getting rid of and listing them on Gumtree. Good job done. But I couldn’t be doing anything else while the Federer/Nadal match is on - I had to concentrate on that one. And what a great game it was!

Talking of sport, I’m overjoyed to learn that the Cricket Final between NZ and England will be live on Channel 4!! Great - I love One Day Matches, used to watch them a lot when I lived in NZ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.