A New Day

By ANewDay

Glass Corridor

This is the only photo I took today so it has to be my blip.  It's one of the glass corridors in Perth Royal Infirmary which links one building to another.  It was as hot as a greenhouse in there today, so a quick snap and then a dash to get out of it:-)

I was there for a Pre-Assessment before a possible operation next week on my blocked tear ducts.  As if having Macular Degeneration didn't make seeing hard enough, I have had this problem with my tear ducts for several years, so finally decided to do something about it.  I am not relishing the thought of the two black eyes that will come with the op or the fact that there is no guarantee it will work, but who dares wins:-)

A lovely evening at our Book Club and we have a new member, bringing the grand total to five:-)  Such a nice way to meet new people and chat and the book gets a good mention too!

Hope the weather will improve for the weekend, as I am getting rather weary of this heavy rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.