SILLY SATURDAY

I had a voucher in my purse for a free coffee and cake at John Lewis, but as I’m not eating cake at the moment and Mr. HCB is going to be away at cricket in Cheltenham for the next two weeks, we decided to go down there today.

All the cakes were creamy and gooey, which I knew Mr. HCB wouldn’t like, so he had a toasted teacake instead and said he enjoyed it.  I won’t be seeing him much for the next couple of weeks, so it was good to be out together today.

Then we had a wander round and of course, I was looking for something for Silly Saturday.  Of course, I had to do some rearranging and this was the result.  These squidgy things are pencil cases, but they felt quite slimy, so think I will give those a miss.  However, they looked silly enough for the challenge, so here they are.  You probably know by now that when I do my “rearranging”, Mr. HCB wanders off rather than be associated with me - and he did the same thing today, but then he’s not as silly as me!

I don’t know who Horace is, but I found this quote and it seems appropriate for SS:

“Mix a little foolishness with your serious plans. 
     It is lovely to be silly at the right moment.”
Horace

P.S.  In other news, after trawling the internet and using Moneysupermarket last night, I found home and car insurance much cheaper than the ones offered to us by our present insurers.  I rang the insurance company this morning to ask if they gave any further discount if we took both insurances with them, and they said they gave another 5%!!  RESULT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.