Kipsie

By Kipsie

Fuchsia microphylla

my all time favourite fuchsia I think. So dainty, & often overlooked, it's looking a picture in a ceramic pot on a ledge in the garden.
Back blip as the time just whizzed by yesterday .. I can't even remember what I did. Oh, I do. Silly me! Well that could have been today's blip as well. I decided that I would make a rockery bed under the kitchen window to the front of the house, it get's lots of sun but very little rain as the eaves are quite deep. The soil was like dust. Hubby had found me some good sized rocks, so I carefully lifted out the antirrhinums that were flowering and transplanted them to other parts of the garden, chopped the viola plants back and moved them as well. Gave them all a good soaking, then nipped up the allotment filled 3 more bags with Rotter compost mixed that in with the existing soils to give it a bit of guts, then placed the rocks etc. I was really pleased with the bed, now all I have to do is plant it up. I was going to use some of the plants I've grown from bits/cuttings but decided I would only use perhaps what did'nt sell at my charity event next Saturday. I don't want to miss sales for the Hospice, & know I can always get more bits :)
Lunch time. Homemade duck liver pate with olives & dill pickles for hubby. I had a freezer dip ... Something i made backalong but could'nt remember what exactly, although do recall attempting to make gyoza. This was they .... Pan fried on one side ,turned, water added to the pan, lid on to steam finish. Pork, prawn & chinese leave filling, I needed a dipping sauce. Light soy, Chinese rice wine, garlic, honey, chopped coriander, & a squeeze of lime juice. Yep! .. Very tasty . note to self. Make thinner skins next time. They were a bit like a Cornish pasty, correction GOOD Cornish pasty, tasty filling, as opposed to bland nondiscript mush, but too much crimp edge.
Watched the tennis in the afternoon, then time to make dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.