a send off...

...flower

an unusual petunia - with stripes on it - what i am hoping - is that it will be a good omen flower - for this trip i am headed - out on today - one which has been in the planning for months now

i refused to mention it - for fear i’d have to back out - at the last minute due to health reasons - my health being so precarious and all - however i have survived - a few bouts of iffiness - to be able to now fly - out for a quick surprise visit - to my mama for her birthday - all my brothers will be there - as well as my sisters two daughters - so special and sweet - and although risky for me to fly - i am traveling with one of my brothers - ‘just in case’

but i have a peaceful feeling - regarding this whole caper - everyone’s kept mum with my secret - so mama should be filled - with joy at seeing me - that makes it all so worth it - and means this will be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.