flavia13

By flavia13

BAY WALKERS

Had a quiet day today.  For some reason I was really really tired.  Probably too many nights of not sleeping well, it's been an age since I've not been up in the middle of the night.  Fell back to sleep after breakfast!!!!

By  this afternoon I got my second wind so went into the EDPS Camera Club projects that I was behind on and did a bit of studying.  Now sorting out which photos to use for the LetsDo52 site, which was walk 40 paces.  I took a few and did count every step from a certain point to make sure I stuck to the criteria.  

It's been a very warm day today, so glad I didn't venture too far but have been inspired to go back to Fell Foot some time as I haven't been in a while, maybe a couple of weeks though, very busy week coming up.

Whilst sat here studying I looked up and saw a thin bright orange line in the middle of the bay, got out the binoculars and there was a rather large group walking over, with two tractors.  Quickly grabbed the zoom lens and had a go at take a shot.  This was the best I could get, on full zoom (300mm).  I didn't like it when I zoomed it further in Lightroom and at least this way you can see the full setting anyway.

I've never done the walk myself and don't really feel the desire to do so.  Mind you about 10 years ago I would have.  Respect to those that have done it though.  It just freaks me out the thought of being in the middle of the bay miles away!!!

Anyway hope you've all had a lovely day.  Hopefully see you all tomorrow, but visiting Mum in Morecambe (not internet) and then rushing back to go and see Stan and Ollie in Grange, so it may be back blip on Monday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.