flavia13

By flavia13

MUM'S GARDEN

Went over to Morecambe to visit my Mum today.  Making plans for her forthcoming visit to us to celebrate her 88th birthday.

She lives on a busy road in Morecambe and most of her garden is either slabs or chippings but she does have quite a variety of pots to make it easier for her to look after.  These are just of a few of the flowers from those pots.  She adores carnations and pansies in particular (no carnations in the garden though).  

As you can see I've been practicing with my macro lens again.  I probably need a smaller tripod and other attachments to get them really sharp, but I'm not going to go to any more expense - can't afford it really.

Roads were fairly busy going but not so much coming back.  

We've decided not to go to see Stan and Ollie tonight, instead I'm getting a copy of the DVD and will watch it with G when he next visits in September.

I can't remember the name of the bright purple and pink flowers and I can't find them listed anywhere.  They're very like asters but it wasn't.  Ah well I will look next time I visit.

A cloudier day today, threatened to rain but never came to anything.  It now feels very muggy and close again..

Hope you've all had a lovely day.  Thank you for visiting and I will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.