Capital adventures

By marchmont

Me

The promised lovely sunny weather didn't materialise although by evening it need improve. The pool being closed for a swimming meet allowed a long lie followed by a day of this and that. I made my sourdough bread. It's ok, for a first attempt, but treated a bit yeasty and didn't  rise that well. Next time I'll use white flour. I spent ages on the floor with cables and things and think I may have sorted the TV problem.

Then on the evening to George Sq with E for the first Jazz and Blues outing. The Gardens were looking good. I wonder if that will be the same in 7 weeks. The Cafe de Paris type of quintet was good but the Spiegeltent is v hot. Pizza then home.

Only 2 pics taken today; one of my dog and one of the photo taken at the midsummer birthday party. The dough lost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.