Capital adventures

By marchmont

Liberton buildings

I was thinking about getting up when J phoned, before 7, just for a chat.  She's on French time. I'd actually been on the phone earlier to #1 son, in the middle of the night, chivvying him to do things he said he'd do.  they are done now. 

I walked to work, the Braid Hills circuit.  It was a nice morning, though it got worse later.  Then it was a busy day.  I was on the phone to my colleague in Bristol and one of the cubs was exploring the back garden.  Didn't manage a photo though.

Swapped rooms and laptops at lunchtime for a College meeting then some more work and then I walked home.  This time down Liberton Brae, up Kirk Brae and round the graveyard.  The lime trees were scenting the old part and it was interesting seeing the back of the historic former Liberton Inn, now houses.

Have booked to be taught how to give Molly rehydration by subcut.  I feel calmer about things now. 

Day 88

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.