Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunflower

I slept well but still woke full of dread. It is a hard thing, a hard, hard thing.

But I did get up and have a swim. I'm anonymous in the pool, though I know the names of many co swimmers.

Interesting tutorial on our pension scheme today. Turned out L, the trainer, lives down the road opposite Aldi, 15 minutes walk away. Weird. Normally he deals with customers in the US, the Far East and other places, nae up the road.

I got a lot done today including making two appointments, one to get my lost filling checked.

Got the bike back tonight. Still no diagnosis but Halfords are amazing, no charge. We'll see. And being in Straiton, spent money including on a Salvia Hot Lips.

Now watching fly fishing in Iceland with Robson. I want to go fishing.

Tonight I have a temp filling to deal with.

F2F - 7
phone calls - 2
Virtual - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.