Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tweed

Another bad night, so much anxiety.  I thought I was going to be able to speak to Kl, as that's what had been arranged, but it wasn't to be, phones were off and no-one answered.  I did call #2 son who is well.  He looks well too. By 2 p.m.  I'd decided that there was going to be no hook up but I had to get out.  i'd cut the grass so there wasn't much else to do in the garden and it was a bit blowy.

The answer, a jaunt with mum.  Off we toddled to Peebles and sat looking at the Tweed and the swallows and the families enjoying themselves.  It was good to be out and about and mum enjoyed it.  There were no scones or coffee or ice cream though.  I compensated by buying chocolate ice cream from Margiotta on the way home.  There were two customers, me and another person at opposite sides of the shop, but we both had masks on. 

I sewed in the morning and then in the evening sorting out mistakes from last night but I did eventually finish the large begonia.  And more French tv but bed earlier and more time with a cat on my lap.

Today is not only day 87 it is also 50 years (50 years!) since I passed my driving test, first time and 44 years ago.  It was a heatwave. Lifetimes away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.