Capital adventures

By marchmont

My boy and my girl

Of course when I got up this morning, after a terrible night's sleep, Molly had revived and I swithered about taking her to the vet but of we went and she had more treatment.  She lives another day.  

I had a trip up to Straiton for a new floor mop (!) and my first (second) wearing of a face mask in a shop, here. there weren't many folk in and I couldn't really say that I was in anything that could be defined a 'crowded area' but I am law abiding.  More worrying was that a few folk had them on, but not properly.  What is the point of that, and as #3 son said, as he sat in the garden this afternoon, there is virtually no community transmission in Scotland now (ie you are unlikely to be anywhere near anybody who has it), but let's keep it that way. 

It was good seeing M and we even had an illegal hug, my first physical contact since 16 April. Unfortunately I missed a call from KL, Olivia is worried about Molly.  She wants to be a vet. Amelia, a doctor!

Later I sewed till my eyes were tired and watched another French series.

Day 86

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.