Capital adventures

By marchmont

Another deluge

I ended up listening to Agatha Christie on R4e during the night and got relatively early to avoid the incessant football coverage.

Went to Sainsbury's (missing a call from Ashburton, NZ), did some housework, then say next door in Y's garden for a couple of hours discussing Covid and beer and swifts. I'm pretty certain I saw swifts yesterday when I was lying on the lounger and it's Swift Week.

Got home just before an absolute deluge. The drains clearly couldn't cope but it didn't last to long. Willow came scurrying homeward. But continued threat of rain meant more sitting outside was not an option so I watched the remainder of 'Time', skipping past the violent bits.

Then to get mum and off to the Salisbury Arms with J and D. We moved table to avoid the TV. An ok meal and ok chat.

I read tomorrow's emails earlier. Not good as now I'm annoyed and I need to find a way of dealing with it sensitively. She's it really matter anyway?

And I'm not watching the football. I wouldn't anyway.

All of this has not lifted my sense of being totally fed up. I hope the sunflowers I bought today will brighten the mood once they are in full flower.

F2F - 7
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.