Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hari Raya Aidiladha

Today is a public holiday as yesterday was Eid, so everyone was off.  

It took a while to get going (and for once I was up before 9) by by 11 we were off on a foray to Ampang to look at rattan furniture.  The sofas here have almost totally disintegrated and do need replaced.  The girls had a great time trying out the furniture and playing with some toys. The hanging double chair was a particular favourite.

Came home for lunch.  It has been very overcast and very humid all day.  Feels quite uncomfortable.  However, I have done quite a bit of sewing today, on the balcony where there was a slight breeze. Some of the family went to see WH's dad's new Proton.  Apparently it has a lot of buttons and gadgets.  Olivia and I played 'Monopoly'.  She won, convincingly.

Then it was time for dinner.  More leftovers including apple crumble and ice cream.  We also researched chayote that we had yesterday at the farm and also tonight.  A new vegetable to me.

I'm trying to decide what to do the rest of the week and also see if I can sort out my Malaysian SIM which seems to think I have no call balance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.