Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rain!

The lurgy is moving it's way round the family.  Amelia went back to school, Olivia was off and I was looking after her.  She's is not that unwell, a bit of a cough.  We played Go and Scrabble before she had to go to Po Po's after lunch to do her homework. 

Home on my own I sewed on the balcony.  It was very overcast and humid and cooler than last week.  Then at 4 p.m. we had the traditional thunder and lightning and heavy, heavy rain.  The first real downpour this visit.  And of course it had to rain the day I was heading out in the evening.  However, as usual it didn't remain heavy too long.

I headed to 1 Mont Kiara and managed to find our new vegetable (chayote) in Village Grocer and then went across to 163 for a salad in The Social.  But the main event was my 80 minute massage at Uroot.  More like a Thai massage.  I certainly felt it.  Then I walked home in the dry though underfoot it was very wet and there were a lot of leaves down.

Spent some time with #1 son watching tv.  Olivia is off again tomorrow so more games methinks.  Strangely them being unwell means I get to see more of them.  Every cloud ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.