Capital adventures

By marchmont

Day off

I had so many plans but it didn't start well. I woke early, then went back to sleep until 7.09 and I was just too tired to launch myself out of bed and swim. So I looked at emails instead and ended up having to deal with some work priorities. And once up I spent ages measuring suitcases. I hate Ryanair. 

I had thought of going to Traquair but the weather forecast was iffy, though actually it was much later in the day that the main rain came. I spent the rest of the morning dealing with recycling feeding cats, sorting pictures and investigating TVs. My original art work from the paint and wine in Desi Sri Hartamas is now strung and up opposite the family cross stitch which was in the delivery from France. Though of course now it is inaccurate and of course I live with my chatte, who has lost another collar. 

Finally decided to go look at the TV which meant going to Craigleith as it wasn't in stock in Fort Kinnaird. I hung around waiting to speak to someone. I always find it very restricting in KL when shop assistants are on top of your as soon as you enter a store but here it's got to the exact opposite position and even when you do find someone mostly what they do is just go online without sitting any detailed knowledge of products. Ooh, I'm getting old. However, the guy I did manage to talk to helped me resolve the 43 v 50 inch debate. I have up trying to find someone to deal with my order though and ordered it online from home. Frustratingly the card in credit I wanted to use wouldn't process the purchase.

After Curry's I bought a card and balloons for the birthday bash and then spent ages in Sainsbury's in an attempt to save time later in the week. Left my cards in the car so the Smart shop became a normal through the staffed till one once if retrieved them. When I came out the news about the BBC presenter had broken. I think it was obvious it was him but the whole affair has been a tragedy for everyone involved.

Went via the Manor to drop off a suitcase and bag for next week's jaunt and then home to watch Channel 4 News, eat (a ready meal!) and watch the start of another French crime drama on Walter Presents. Why am I paying for Netflix? By 9 I was really tired so tootled off to bed. Outside the rain was belting down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.