Capital adventures

By marchmont

The Castle

Another no swim day but planned this time as I had to be in Cumbernauld by 9.  We were interviewing, again, and fingers crossed this time we have offered jobs to people who will actually start.  

It was quiet in the office once we'd finished, only 2 of us in and one working from home.  This meant I couldn't really leave early as planned and an unexpected visitor interrupted my sending of letters. 

I left after 5 and as yesterday the lack of traffic meant a swift journey home - less than an hour.  The journey to and fro has many eminently blippable views:  the Kilsyth Hills, the Ochils, the Kelpies, the Pentlands, the Castle and Arthur's Seat but it's impossible to stop on the motorway so every day I get back and think what to blip - the garden or the cat?

Tonight, after succeeding to make an individual Google map, I finally went for a walk as it was a lovely evening.  Believe it or not it was my first foray through Libertion park and along Stanedykehead this year so I've missed all the spring and early summer sights.  I didn't go far though.  All the driving and waking up in the middle of the night is tiring but I was able to have seat in the last of the sun in the front garden.

I do need to do more walking though.  During lockdown that Stanedykhead loop was a regular route.

Watched WDYTYA and watched the gloamin' come down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.