Capital adventures

By marchmont

From the east

I made it to the pool, early, this am, in the rain. It was very quiet and I felt like it was a good 45 minutes exercise. Given the weather forecast Is decided to do some much needed tidying up in the house and also talk to BG about our work issue. 

I did BG first, just after 9 and amazingly, after 10 months, I seem to have got a resolution to the problem. Providing they can get the smart meter fixed we will get our refund and the meter changed to PAYG. I felt quite euphoric!

The anticipated heavy rain didn't come till evening but I went ahead and tidied the detritus I have lying around the living room, office and my jewellery dump. Everything looks so much better and I feel more likely to go back and work from the office. 

The delivery arrived as scheduled before 4 quickly followed by the rain. It was coming from the east and the clouds are moving quite quickly, which of course you can't see on a static photo. 

I started to really plan the Malaysia trip, partly for the insurance and also went through the last trip's photos, which I haven't done. Started last autumn and when got to early Christmas presents was reminded that Is been given a bottle of French gin. I'd completely forgotten but it is now retrieved from the top of the kitchen cupboard. 

Watched a bit of the First Night of the Proms but not on the new TV, that is still in the box. #3 not keen to come and help! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.