Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out of the Box

Early morning call to J who had news. Her youngest sil had died suddenly on holiday in Spain. She as 66.  That means my bil has lost 2 sisters in less than a year. I only met R, the one who died in Spain, 2 or 3 time. She had a challenging personality and the last time I saw her at our nephew's wedding I fell out with her at the dinner table. That whole event was a disaster for me. I left early, couldn't cope anymore.

Once up I en eventually dreamt with a message from #1 son about CH stuff I had to do and spent a couple of hours doing pensions stuff for work. 

Again there was no rain so out to the garden to dead head and feed oses, try to take the montana and cut back the Amelias in the front. Nearly had a disaster (egg boiled dry) when I ended up chatting to S, then K then P out the front. 

Quick lunch then sat outside, sewing, in the sun. It was windy though and I nearly lost one of the pattern sheets.

It threatened rain but I had to come inside and speak to M, mum's physio, re her mobility. #3 son being reluctant to help I decided to tackle the new TV on my own and K came across to help with the final, lifting, manoeuvre. I think I've got it set up ok. It's working but I may have to fine time later. 

Moved the other TVs and then sat through the front. Watched a programme about orang utans and read up about the orang asli people's and then some more French drama. Again, it was still light when I went to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.