fs2012

By FrankS

Happy New Year

That's it! I've achieved my 2012 New Year's Resolution to take at least one photograph every day during the year. Starting on 1st January I have managed not to miss a single day during 2012.

Originally I was just going to put the pictures in a Picasa album, which I did; they can be seen here. Then I discovered BlipFoto and a whole new world of social networking opened up. I was already using Twitter, and had dabbled, then rejected, Facebook, but here was a platform to publish my photographs and write a small journal each day. Perfect. This gave me the motivation and the means to carry on.

Along the way I have discovered a lot about my photography and the post-processing involved in producing the finished product. I also met a lot of Blip friends, some already known to me and some new friends. My twittering petered off; BlipFoto became my main Social Networking program.

I am so grateful to everybody who has looked at, and sometimes commented on, my efforts and I love seeing other people's slant on life through their pictures and words.
I was overwhelmed by the reaction to my blip 'birthday' yesterday and would like to thank everyone for their kind thoughts.

So the $64,000 question - will I continue now I have achieved my aim? Only tomorrow will tell. In the meantime I present my Year End blip - a heartfelt message, and all 366 pictures published on BlipFoto during 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.