New Year's Day

I decided not to make any resolutions this year, one a decade seeming to be plenty enough (in 2000 I vowed to myself never to drink in excess again following a particularly drunken Millennium party).

Having been hooked on BilpFoto there is no way I can now just stop; especially after the very encouraging comments on yesterday's blip. Whether I'll keep up another 365 day project is another question, but whilst I can still carry a camera, and enjoy fiddling around with perfectly acceptable photographs, the blipping will continue.

It was great to see the good weather today, cold but dry.

Pete has been staying for a couple of days and came out with us last night to the Dirty Duck where we had a couple of pints to celebrate the New Year, leaving before midnight just as Emma and her mates arrived at the pub. We did manage to stay awake until after the London fireworks.

I had to declare a customer's laptop dead this morning; it had had a good life surviving five years. Hopefully I'll be able to recover their data if I can extract the hard drive, I feel I'm wasting my time telling people about the importance of backing up data, just getting blank looks from people as they ask if they'll still be able to access their photos from a dead laptop.

I spotted this thrush on top of a tree two or three gardens away. I've seen it before, normally with an umbrella, but today the sun was shining off its plumage with a blue, blue backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.